Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

About The Andrew Shaw Memorial Trust


The Andrew Shaw Memorial Trust is the home of Scouting in Darien. Established in 1926, the Trust owns and operates the Boy Scout Cabin in Darien. It's mission is to provide its buildings, property and facilities for the benefit of it's sponsored units and to promote and support a quality Cub Scout and Boy Scout program for the benefit of youth in the Town of Darien. It is the chartering organization for Troop 35, Troop 53, Pack 55, Pack 56, Pack 155 and Pack 161 and the ALL NEW COED STEM Venture Crew 353 

Behind the scenes, these are the many faces and talents that keep the Andrew Shaw Memorial Trust & Cabin running smoothly. These are your go-to contacts. Our doors are open, so feel free to contact us anytime at with questions, comments or concerns.

2018 ASMT Operating Board


Joellyn Gray

Todd Morgan

Richard Williamson


President—Jay Shutts

Vice President—Frank McGarey 

Treasurer—Bert von Stuelpnagel 

Secretary– Susan Doelp 

Chartered Organization Representative—Dick Poli 

Special Advisor—Leslie Pennington



Andy Aoyama - Finance

Cindy Brown - Event Planning

James Carrier - House & Grounds

Robert Cohen - Scout Relations

Serina Dansker - Event Planning

Hank Domenici - House & Grounds

Colin Foster - Scout Relations

Kim Harper - Fundraising

Marilyn Huffman - Fundraising

Rebecca Martorella - Communications/PR

Heather McAndrews - Communications/PR

Adam McMaster - Audit

Barry McMaster - Risk Management

Jim Mitchell - Scout Relations

Meg Orner - Nominating

Jennifer Shea - Assistant Treasurer

Linda Yim - House & Grounds



Paul Cordella - Pack 56 Committee Chair

Robert Cohen - Troop 35 Committee Co-Chair

Grant Evans—Troop 53 Scoutmaster

Colin Foster - Pack 55 Cubmaster

Susie Flaherty - Pack 155 Cubmaster

Pat Gentile - Venture Crew 353 Advisor

Cathy Giorgio - Pack 161 Committee Chair 

Steve Gorey—Troop 53 Committee Co-Chair 

Sabina Harris—Troop 35 Committee Co-Chair 

Tavo Reynoso - Troop 35 Scoutmaster

Erica Ozanne - Pack 155 Committee Chair

Mike Reed—Troop 53 Committee Co-Chair 

Craig Schorr - Pack 56 Cubmaster

Chick Scribner—District Representative